Was pink with purple sponge painting. I did it myself, and my Mum told me that someone who had visited our house had said for me to get in touch with her when I was old enough, about a job. I was so dang proud. Looking back on it, it was probably pretty horrendous, but I loved it. I’d sit in that room and make “illegal” copies of songs from the radio on my ghetto-blaster. Illegal, because I was pretty sure that I wasn’t allowed to listen to that kind of music. One of the first songs I remember recording was “Maggie”. Even today, I’m not sure of the name of the song… “Oh Maggie, I couldn’t have tried … any-moooooore… You led me away from home, just to save you from being alone”… I imagined it as an illicit affair between an older woman and a young, teenage boy. To this day when it comes on the radio I remember that room, and I can’t think of another meaning for the song.

