I am all puffy-faced from crying.

I just finished reading a book called “The Art of Racing in the Rain”, and I’m all puffy-eyed from crying. This is a great book, and the ending is sweet and sour, and I had to take a moment to devour some love from my two beagles when I set it down… to love them and hold them, and appreciate the love that they unconditionally give me. Mostly Biggs, but I am getting there with Buttie.

I have a Christmas party to go to, and I need to make a cracker dip, since it is a pot-luck, and I hope to get everything done in time (Eric is already busting my hump, telling me I need to get ready), but I want to hold on to this feeling for just a bit longer. I will shower, and I will go to Safeway and get the ingredients for the dip, but right now, I am completely overwhelmed by this book. It’s like taking Black Beauty and Old Yeller, Marley and Me, and the Tao of Pooh, and slinging them all together into a beautifully sad and happy story.

I’m going to get in the shower and erase the crying and hopefully some of the puffy, and get on with my day… I will wear my nice new clothes and smile while I am there, but I can’t wait to crack the next book, and hope that it is as good as the one I just closed.

Seriously, read it if you can – it’s at Costco for ten bucks. Worth every word. I am an hour behind my projected schedule… I need the puffy-face to go away.

